This is Life

Wow! It is so relaxing and peaceful out here in my tent by the lake. The skies are beautiful and sunny, and I think I got myself a pretty good sunburn on my back (lol!). I feel so sorry for everyone else here…they have to go back to work on Monday, but I get to be on vacation whenever and wherever I want to. I’m so sorry all of you 9-to-5er’s, or 3-to-11er’s….or whatever shift you work.

I gave up working for money just so I could go home and then go back to work hours later. It was unsatisfying and depressing; living this lifestyle, I can enjoy God’s creations anytime, anywhere. That’s not to say that I don’t have bills to pay – it’s just that they have become few so I don’t have to work so hard to cover expenses throughout the month. I work a little bit here and there doing odd jobs like website design, mortgage inspections, handyman jobs, and so on. I don’t have much in material possessions like many do, but my life is rich, full, peaceful, and I am blessed. I wake up to the sunrise, and at night I can see the stars… Now this is life!

Leave a Reply

